52% of Social Media Budgets Spent on Social Networking

DigitalGuru

52% of organizations’ social media budgets are estimated to be allocated to social networking, while 13% are spent on blogs, 11% on micro-blogging, and 7% on wikis, per results from an IDC Global Technology and Industry Research Organization survey released in July 2012.

Looking at the Industry distribution,
  • Retail allocates the largest proportion of its budgets to social networks (60.3%)
  •  while communication and media dedicates the most to micro-blogging (14.3%)
  • Process manufacturing and securities and investment services are the top industries in terms of percentage of social media budgets devoted to blogs and wikis, respectively.

Most concerned task : Increasing awareness of Product/ Service

Increased awareness of products and/or services; gathering feedback from customers on products and services and engaging customers more deeply; and helping employees be more effective are  top drivers of social media usage.

Most difficult task : Managing posted content

Data from the “IDC Global Technology and…

View original post 83 more words

17 thoughts on “52% of Social Media Budgets Spent on Social Networking

  1. This design is spectacular! You most certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  2. Heya! I realize this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does running a well-established blog like yours require a massive amount work?
    I am brand new to writing a blog however I do write in my journal every
    day. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!

  3. I simply want to mention I am new to blogging and certainly savored this web-site. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You amazingly have awesome writings. Many thanks for sharing your web site.

  4. Howdy. I was thinking about adding a website link back to your website since both of our web sites are primarily based around the same subject. Would you prefer I link to you using your website address: https://rajbgm.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/52-of-social-media-budgets-spent-on-social-networking/ or web site title: 52% of Social Media Budgets Spent on Social Networking | Designing. Be sure to let me know at your earliest convenience. Thankyou

Leave a Reply

