Interview Tips for Students and Professionals

tips-for-successful-interview

tips-for-successful-interview

The most toughest thing for a graduate is attending the interview. This is the common factor in all young generation, that even though they are good in taking up interviews, due to some factors, ends up unsuccessful. Some people do have the phobia of not getting successful though they are well prepared, this makes them loose confidence and ends up negatively.

There few things, if one exercise these things properly and perfectly, things and life can be made easy. Below are few tips which can make you confident, understand about interview and might lead you towards your great carrier and success.

1. Dress Code

Dressing up yourself to the occasion is one factor which counts a lot. Unlearned, without ironed, clumsy dresses, casual wears are always not preferred for interviews. One need to look professional from his wears, off course dress is the first impression which is created, it will directly reflect you character, anyone can be easily judged by his wears, either he is professional or not. So Dressing up yourself to the occasion is one most important thing. Good to wear professional wears, preferable business suit, polished shoes , tie (if required), the impression should be you should look neat and professional,  is always perfect.

 2. Consider the occasion as one of the major events of your life.

You need to consider your interviews as one of the important occasion of your life and prepare yourself for it. Ignorance or getting casual about always has less chance of making it. So give importance to the occasion, which itself makes you prepared to the occasion.

important-ocasion

important-ocasion

 3. Do the Homework Properly

Its important to prepare yourself for the interview, always a good practice to talk to yourself about you or talk to a friend about you, take feedback about your communications, in case of drawback or lacking, workout on it, make sure before taking it up, you are 100% prepared for it.

Home-work

Home-work

 4. Tell About yourself

If you have done the home work perfectly, don’t hesitate to tell about yourself in front of the interviewer, tell him who you are, from where you are, your strengths and weakness, your hobbies, your likes dislikes and most importantly your quality skills which makes you a desirable candidate for the interview. Making eye contact tells people you are sincere, confident and trustworthy.

Be-Confident

Be-Confident

Practice common courtesy.
“Yes, sir,” and “Yes, ma’am” are appropriate unless you are instructed otherwise. Don’t interrupt. Shake hands. Pull out those manners and use them.

Maintain good posture.
Stand up straight, walk tall and sit up straight in your chair. Nothing says, “I’m a lazy, apathetic student,” like a slouch. You’re not a lazy, apathetic student and you don’t want people to mistake you for one.

 5. Make Them realize your are the only option

Its important to show yourself as best choice in the industry to choose, before taking up, need to do some practices like

  1. Visit the company website
  2. Collect all the information about the company
  3. Collect information about the profile you are applied for
  4. Make a good analysis and presentation on above collected information

This way it helps you to understand company better and also you can easily put up about yourself to the employer, in what best ways you can be useful and advantageous to the company.

you are the Best!!!

you are the Best!!!

6.Pay Attention to the Employers questions and Talks

Its important to be a good listener, some time it happens in anxiousness you might get a bit uneasy and may get deviated from the talk, so its important to listen carefully. And also when you are talking to them be careful about words. As far as possible use polite and impressive words, don’t be negative for any reason in front of the interviewer.

pay-attention

pay-attention

 7. Be Confident – do not get Over confident.

While talking be confident about what you are talking, don’t involve yourself into a never ending talks, avoid messing up yourself into a debate which puts a bad impression. Justify about answers in a professional manner. While getting confident it is also important, not get over confident also.

 8. Questions

One more important thing is whenever it is needed do make yourself clear by asking questions, which shows your good communicator. Ask them intelligently, which should show and impress the interviewer about your intelligence. On the same note, avoid getting stupid by asking stupid questions.

ask-questions

ask-questions

 9. Follow up

followup

followup

This is the last and important tip, do follow up your calls and procedures of interviews, otherwise sometimes it might happen even though you are shortlisted, due to lack of proper communication you might not get a chance to go to next level, so its important to establish a decent medium of communication from which you get posted and updated about the process, emails, telephonic calls can help you . Send a thank you email addressed to the interviewers. It does not have to be long, but it should be grammatically correct. Thank the interviewer for their time and reiterate that you are interested in the opportunity. You might not have felt it, but you were also evaluating the company and interviewing them, so let them know you are still interested.

get-hired

get-hired

35 thoughts on “Interview Tips for Students and Professionals

  1. of course like your website however you need to test the spelling on
    quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it
    very bothersome to inform the reality on the other hand I’ll definitely come back again.

  2. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that
    I’ve really loved browsing your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your feed and I am hoping you write again soon!

  3. Hi there to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this web site;
    this web site contains remarkable and actually excellent information
    in favor of visitors.

  4. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!

  5. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people
    could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

  6. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as neatly as with the format in your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a nice weblog like this one today..

  7. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, wonderful blog!

  8. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.

    I am quite certain I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  9. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness on your put up is
    just spectacular and that i could suppose you are a professional on this subject.
    Well together with your permission let me to seize your feed
    to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thank you one million and please
    keep up the rewarding work.

  10. I do accept as true with all the concepts you have presented
    for your post. They’re very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for newbies. May you please prolong them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

  11. Howdy would you mind letting me know which web host you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a honest price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

  12. Many thanks for your post. I’d really like to say that the tariff of car insurance varies widely from one coverage to another, mainly because there are so many different issues which bring about the overall cost. As an example, the brand name of the automobile will have an enormous bearing on the cost. A reliable aged family auto will have a more economical premium than the usual flashy racecar.

  13. I’d have to examine with you here. Which is not one thing I usually do! I take pleasure in reading a post that may make folks think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  14. I just want to tell you that I’m new to weblog and actually savored you’re blog site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You surely come with fantastic article content. Bless you for sharing with us your website page.

  15. Great put up, very informative. I ponder why the opposite experts of this sector don’t notice this. You must continue your writing. I am confident, you have a great readers’ base already!|What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & assist different customers like its aided me. Great job.

  16. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m
    having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

